City Commission

City Commission

The City Commission is the legislative body that governs the City. As set by the City Charter, the City Commission is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners. The Mayor is the elected at large, and each of the four Commissioners is elected from a single geographic district.

Responsibilities & Services
The City Commission appoints the City Manager, City Clerk and members of City Boards and Committees. It is responsible for:
  • Adopting an annual budget
  • Approving ordinances, laws and resolutions

City Commission Meetings
The City Commission meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, at 6:00 PM, in the Treasure Island City Hall Auditorium located at 120 108th Avenue, Treasure Island, FL 33706.

2023 City Commission Meeting Schedule 

Contact the full City Commission here

Meet The Mayor & Commissioners

 Mayor Tyler PayneTyler Payne, Mayor (727) 748-5062 EMAIL Mayor Payne

Commissioner Deb Toth Web PictureDeb Toth, Commissioner District 1 (727) 748-5178 EMAIL Commissioner Toth

Commissioner Doctor Webpage Photo - CopyJohn Doctor, Commissioner District 2 727-340-0115 EMAIL Commissioner Doctor

Photo of Commissioner Saleene Partridge Saleene Partridge, Vice Mayor, Commissioner District 3 (727) 748-6281 EMAIL Commissioner Partridge

Commissioner Wetzel Photo Beth Wetzel, Commissioner District 4 (727) 748-6368 EMAIL Commissioner Wetzel

Quick Links