Community Development Department

MAIN NUMBER & HELP DESK 727-547-4575 ext. 230
communityimprovement@mytreasureisland.org
Kathy Gademer, Director 

The Community Development Department will be closed on Friday, October 23rd from 12:00 - 3:00 PM.

New Permit Applications and Checklists to Expedite the Permitting Process!

building_sidebarDepartmental services include plan review, permitting and inspection of all construction activity, business signs, building permits and the interpretation and development of code requirements relating to building, housing and landscape improvements. Staff provides technical assistance to the Local Planning Agency and the Planning & Zoning Board.
HANDYMAN CAN-DO LIST for Maintenance License

Getting Started
We highly recommend all developers proposing new structures, remodels and additions on commercial projects and single family and multi-family projects make an appointment with the Development Review Committee. The Development Review Committee is an administrative and technical committee which reviews policy and technical issues raised by development and redevelopment projects within the City. This Committee is also responsible for determining the applicability of the “FEMA 50% rule” as it pertains to remodel-type projects. For more information, click here.

Building permits & home improvement
Stephanie Conatser, Permit Technician 727-547-4575 ext. 230 sconatser@mytreasureisland.org
Nick Lewis, Permit Technician 727-547-4575 ext. 269  nlewis@mytreasureisland.org 

Field inspections, state and local building codes
The Building Official and Building Inspector are available for appointments, phone calls, and walk-ins between 8:00am-9:00am Monday through Friday.
To make an appointment with the Building Official or Building Inspector, please call the Community Development Department at (727) 547-4575 or email the Building Official at bldgofficial@mytreasureisland.org.
For all messages, please include the permit number if applicable, job/site address, detailed message, and your contact information. All emails and phone calls are answered within 24 hours of delivery. 

Neal Mazzei, Building Official 727-547-4575 ext. 264 bldgofficial@mytreasureisland.org
To leave a message to set up a building inspection, call 727-547-4575 ext. 431

Long-range planning
Jamie Viveiros, City Planner 727-547-4575 ext. 233 jviveiros@mytreasureisland.org

Land use, zoning, site development standards and development services
Community Development Director Kathy Gademer 727-547-4575 ext. 239  kgademer@mytreasureisland.org
Community Development Assistant Director Kathryn Younkin 727-547-4575 ext. 231  kyounkin@mytreasureisland.org

Code Officers
Del Powell, Code Compliance Officer 727-547-4575 ext. 232 dpowell@mytreasureisland.org
Josh Trimper, Code Compliance Officer 727-547-4575 ext. 243 
jtrimper@mytreasureisland.org