TI Collects & Waste Collection Schedules

MAIN NUMBER & HELP DESK 727-547-4575 ext. 250
publicworks2@mytreasureisland.org


Trash and recycling containers should be set curbside no earlier than sunset the day preceding garbage day and containers should be put away no later than midnight on garbage day.

RESIDENTIAL TRASH COLLECTION DAYS
Mondays & Thursdays for areas North of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue
Tuesdays & Fridays for areas South of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue and Paradise Lane

YARD WASTE COLLECTION OCCURS ON WEDNESDAYS FOR ALL LOCATIONS

RESIDENTIAL RECYCLING COLLECTION DAYS
Thursdays for areas North of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue
Mondays for areas South of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue
Replacement recycling containers are available from Republic Services at 727-577-9572.

2019 HOLIDAY COLLECTION SCHEDULE CHANGES
Memorial Day - Monday, May 27th
Monday trash will be Tuesday 5/28/19

Tuesday trash will be Wednesday 5/29/19
Independence Day -- Thursday July 4th
Thursday trash will be Wednesday 7/03/19
Thursday single family Republic Services recycling will be on Thursday 7/4/2019

Thursday multi-family Conex recycling will be on Friday 7/5/2019
Labor Day - Monday, September 2nd
Monday trash will be Tuesday 9/03/19
Tuesday trash will be Wednesday 9/04/19
Veteran’s Day - Monday, November 11th
Monday trash will be Tuesday 11/12/19
Tuesday trash will be Wednesday 11/13/19
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28th
Thursday trash will be Wednesday 11/27/19
Thursday single family Republic Services recycling will NOT be picked up until the following Thurs. 12/5/2019
No Change Friday 11/29/19
Christmas Eve and Day - Tuesday, December 24th & Wednesday December 25th
No Change Tuesday 12/24/2019
Wednesday Yard Waste will be Thursday 12/26/19
New Year’s Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Wednesday Yard Waste will be Thursday 1/02/20

Visit TIcollects.com or download the "Treasure Island Collects" mobile app to:

  • Sign-Up for waste and recycling collection reminders via email, text message, or smart device notification
  • Receive notifications about schedule changes and other important reminders
  • Print your collection calendar
  • Use the waste wizard to determine how to recycle or dispose of various items such as paint, batteries, etc. This tool also lets you know which items can be recycled in your recycling cart at home!