Waste Collection Schedules & Info

Waste Collection Schedules & Information
Public Works Customer Service 727-547-4575 ext. 250

publicworks2@mytreasureisland.org


Trash and recycling containers should be set curbside no earlier than sunset the day preceding garbage day and containers should be put away no later than midnight on garbage day.

Where can I dispose hazardous waste and material?
Mobile collections provide a way for citizens to safely dispose of unwanted household electronics and chemicals. Check the County's mobile collection schedule and the list of accepatable/non-acceptable items.

Residential Trash Collection:
-  Mondays & Thursdays for areas North of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue
-  Tuesdays & Fridays for areas South of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue and Paradise Lane

Yard Waste Collection:
Wednesdays for all locations

Residential Recycling Collection:
-  Thursdays for areas North of 109th Avenue in Commission Districts 1 & 2
-  Fridays for areas South of 109th Avenue in Commission Districts 3 & 4
Comm. Districts
-  Multi-family Conex recycling Thursdays North of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue and Tuesdays for South of the Treasure Island Causeway/107th Avenue

To request replacement trash or recycling containers, contact the Public Works Department at 727-547-4575 ext. 250

For helpful information, download the "Treasure Island Collects" mobile app. The free application will allow you to:

  • Sign-Up for waste and recycling collection reminders via email, text message, or smart device notification
  • Receive notifications about schedule changes and other important reminders
  • Print your collection calendar
  • Use the waste wizard to determine how to recycle or dispose of various items such as paint, batteries, etc. This tool also lets you know which items can be recycled in your recycling cart at home!

 

HOLIDAY TRASH COLLECTION SCHEDULE
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday trash collection will be Tuesday 1/18/22
Tuesday trash collection will be Wednesday 1/19/22

Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday trash collection will be Tuesday 5/31/22
Tuesday trash collection will be Wednesday 6/01/22

Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday trash collection will be Tuesday 7/05/22
Tuesday trash collection will be Wednesday 7/06/22

Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Monday trash collection will be Tuesday 9/06/22
Tuesday trash collection will be Wednesday 9/07/22

Friday, November 11, 2022 Veteran’s Day 
No changes to the waste collection schedule

Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day 
Thursday trash collection will be Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022 - No change to trash collection

Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Saturday, Christmas Eve, no change to the waste collection schedule
Monday, December 26, trash collection will be Tuesday 12/27/22
Tuesday, December 27, trash collection will be Wednesday 12/28/22

Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year's Eve & New Year's Day
Saturday, December 31 - no changes to the waste collection schedule
Monday, January 2, 2023 - trash collection will be on Tuesday 1/03/23
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 - trash collection will be on Wednesday 1/04/23